UCPath Governance

UCPath is managed through a governance process with multi-division representation.

Executive Sponsors 

  • Cynthia Larive, Chancellor
  • Lori Kletzer, Campus Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor (CP/EVC)

Executive Steering Committee

... provides high profile support and addresses campus organizational concerns and issues
  • Sarah Latham, Vice Chancellor, Business and Administrative Services
  • Van Williams, Vice Chancellor, Information Technology Services

Operational Steering Committee

... provides local oversight, decision-making and direction. They also provide necessary resources, and represent UCSC in systemwide workgroups. 

  • Biju Kamaleswaran, Assistant Vice Chancellor/Controller, Financial Affairs; Committee Chair
  • Grace McClintock, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel Office
  • Todd Graham, Director, Data Management Services, Budget Analysis and Planning
  • Steve Stein, Associate Vice Chancellor, Staff Human Resources

Path Operations Team

... localizes, drives and delivers UCPath Services including local process implementation and working with the UCPath Center to resolve local issues.
  • Laurie Eppler, ITS
  • Diana Taylor, ITS
  • Kristin Mott, Academic Personnel Office
  • Katy Wilson, Academic Personnel Office
  • Amy Kile, Talent Acquisition Management
  • Robin Reid, SHR Operations
  • Karen Schloss, SHR Compensation
  • Shelby Young, SHR Compensation
  • Sabrina Shaver, SHR Employee & Labor Relations
  • Pam Heintzlman, Payroll
  • Ericka Fleming, Payroll
  • Monique Leduc, EFS
  • Joy McCauley, EFS